Executive Board



 President – Matt Withroder

Matt Withroder, Wyoming Game and Fish Department – Regional Access Coordinator.

Matt Withroder graduated from Fort Hays State University with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Wildlife Biology and Fisheries Biology, in May 2005. Matt Withroder began working for the Wyoming Game and Fish Department in July 2005, attending the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy August 2005 through November 2005. Matt Withroder worked as a game warden in Saratoga, from November 2005 through September 2008, in Cheyenne from September 2008 through December 2010, and was promoted to the Newcastle Game Warden District in December 2010. Since August 2011, he has worked as a Regional Access Coordinator for the PLPW program in Casper, where he oversees the northeastern portion of Wyoming, which encompasses 5 counties. Primary duties include contacting landowners, enrolling access areas, production of PLPW maps, signing access areas, verification of landowner payments, providing wildlife law enforcement and customer service to landowners and sportsmen.


1st Vice President – Louey Williams

On June 5, 2015, Louey has been employed as a Special Agent with the Division of Criminal Investigation (DCI) for 20 years, and currently hold the rank of a Team Leader, supervising the Northeast Enforcement Team (NEET). Before being assigned as the NEET Team Leader, Louey was the senior agent in DCI’s Sheridan Field Office. Prior to working for DCI, Loey was employed by the Sheridan Police Department for 11 ½ years. During that time, Louey worked as a Patrol Officer, Field Training Officer, Detective, member of DCI’s Wyoming Crime Attack Team (WCAT) and as a Task Force Officer assigned to the NEET. Working investigations has always been my passion since entering my law enforcement career, and Louey has spent the majority of his 31+ law enforcement years working and/or supervising all types of investigations.   Louey is a graduate of the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy, FBI Command College, DEA Drug Unit Commander Academy and the FBI National Academy.


2nd Vice President – Mike Ogden

Mike is a Sergeant with the Casper Police Department


3rd Vice President – John Grossnikel 

Sgt. John Grossnikel from Sweetwater County S.O.


4th Vice President – Gabe Testerman

Trooper Gabe Testerman spent 2 years in the Army as a Military Policeman before joining the Wyoming Highway Patrol in 2005 at age 21. He has worked in Division O (Executive Protection Division) for 7 years and spent the last 3 years in Division A (Cheyenne). He is a CPS technician, Alive at 25 Instructor, and a council member for Law Enforcement Torch Run Special Olympics Wyoming. Gabe is excited to fill the position of Magazine Editor for the WPOA.


Executive Officer – Tom Stoker

Tom is a Captain with the Highway Patrol


Secretary/Treasurer – Erica Fairbourn

Erica is the Business Office Coordinator for the Wyoming State Attorney General’s Office and the Division of Criminal Investigations.