Communications Board

2024 - 2025

Gwendolynn Whetham


Gwen Whetham has been at the Wyoming Highway Patrol since January of 2015 as a dispatcher. She has an associates in Criminal Justice and has been in the criminal justice field for over 17 years. In 2020, Gwen joined the WPOA Communications Board. In her spare time, Gwen enjoys volunteering with the Girl Scouts and spending time with her two children.

Jen Pursell

First Vice President

Biography coming soon.

Sonya Ortega

Second Vice President

My name is Sonya Ortega. I started my career in September of 2016 at Lindale Police Department in Lindale, TX. I continued my career at Converse County Joint Communications Center as a lateral transfer in February, 2019. Here we dispatch for Douglas PD, Converse County Sheriff's Office, Fire, EMS, and Search and Rescue. I am a Certified Training Officer and have been in this position for the last 3 years. In 2023 I helped implement the ProQA program for Emergency Medical Dispatch (EMD) into our center. I am the centers EMD Coordinator and chair woman of our Dispatch Steering Committee. I have 2 wonderful children that are my world and my free time consists of my kids and taking them on new experiences when possible.

Bailye Goulart


Bailye Goulart has been with the Torrington Police Department since January 2018, beginning as a Communications Officer and promoted to Communications Supervisor in February 2021. Bailye has worked in Dispatch since November 2007, when she began as a Dispatcher/Jailer in Nebraska, where she worked until moving to Wyoming in 2018.

Jacci Warne

Executive Officer

Jacci Warne began her law enforcement career with the Evansville Police Department in June of 1996. She was promoted to Chief Dispatcher in 1998 and was named the Wyoming Association of Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police's Dispatcher of the Year in 1999. Warne moved to the Casper Public Safety Communications Center in January of 2000. During her time at PSCC, Warne has received numerous awards including Dispatcher of the Year in 2006, a Life Saving Medal from the Casper Police Department and Wyoming Life Flight in 2016 and WPOA's Dispatcher of the Year in 2017. Warne currently holds her Dispatch Certification with the Wyoming POST Commission and continues to contribute and train in communications. In 2016, she took a position as Community Service Officer with Casper PD and was cross-trained to assist with property and evidence. In August of 2019, Warne was promoted to Evidence Supervisor with Casper PD.