Welcome to the Wyoming Peace Officers Association!  Since 1923, WPOA has been proud to serve as a contributing member of Wyoming’s law enforcement community and bring together agencies from across the state to collaborate on current issues, legislation, training, and trends.

Today, WPOA represents hundreds of agencies and thousands of frontline peace officers, detention officers, communications personnel, county coroners, probation and parole agents, game wardens, state correctional officers, and animal control officers from across the state, as well as criminal justice staff from the Wyoming Attorney General’s Office.

Our mission is to promote better cooperation in all enforcement problems, thereby guaranteeing more uniform and better law enforcement for the people of Wyoming.

The Benefits of Membership

The Wyoming Peace Officers Association has been serving the professional needs of those in the field of law enforcement since 1923 and is proud to represent and serve Wyoming’s law enforcement community.

For only $10 a year, some of the benefits of membership with WPOA include:

  • A $500 death benefit;
  • Networking with thousands of law enforcement professionals from around Wyoming, providing opportunities to both obtain and share information;
  • A collective voice to represent and address law enforcement concerns before legislative bodies, regulatory agencies, and the courts.

Annual Training Conference

Each year, WPOA provides relevant and up-to-date training to law enforcement, legal and public safety professionals throughout the state of Wyoming during its annual membership and training conference.

Our 2024 annual membership and training conference is scheduled for Tuesday, August 27, through Friday, August 30, 2024, at the Ramkota Hotel and Conference Center in Casper, Wyoming.

Scheduled training this year features Jake Bigelow and Craig Meyer teaching enhanced search and seizure and mastering proactive policing for patrol operations.

To celebrate our 100th anniversary, this year’s conference is FREE for all attendees!

To register or for more information, click “read more” below.